Traveler Reviews : Guangzhou Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Pearl River Cruise Night Tour

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms brooke
( United States/America )
Aug 02, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"good"
As described, this is a trip of escape form bustle and hustle. I felt so happy to see go to these beautiful places and getting close to the magic nature.
would
recommend
Ms Lea
( France )
Aug 02, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"good"
When the dark was falling, cruise on the river was a really nice experience in the night. I stayed at Guangzhou for more than 3 days but I have to say the night view was much better. I appreciate I had my nice guide and their good arrangement all the night.
would
recommend
Ms stephnia
( Australia )
Aug 02, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"fantastic"
Fantastic night view. Guangzhou is definitely a beautiful city. When I was on the cruise I could see the bond, all the buildings with neon sparkling. The weather was cool that night.
would
recommend
Mr. Awais
( Philippines )
Aug 01, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"recommend"
It was a short trip lasts about 3 hours but really nice experience. Begin from the hotel you don’t need to worry about anything, transportation, entrance fee and you just need to enjoy what you see. I gave 5 stars.
would
recommend
Mr. Eric
( Singapore )
Jul 31, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"really impressive"
I spent a great night on the Pearl River. The car picked us up in the hotel and directly went to the shore. The weather was cool with slight wind, I really enjoy the night. Thanks for all the arrangement and guidance.
would
recommend
Mr. tomas
( Singapore )
Jul 31, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"great"
It was a beautiful city, a beautiful cruise and a beautiful night. I love the feeling when I was on the prow. Wind was flowing and the skyscrapers kept running away. The facilities are also good, really convenient and nice servant.
would
recommend
Ratna Gupta
( )
Aug 10, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Julia,
Our guide was so great! She gave us just the right amount of information at each site to help us learn about Chinese history & culture without overwhelming us. She was very patient with my many questions and was able to answer all that we asked about Pearl River's history and also present day culture. At the museum, she was able to share with us interesting stories that were not found on the museum display signs. Our guide had a very professional level of English. We had no problem understanding everything she said. She also gave us opportunity to learn some Chinese words as well. =)

Ratna Gupta, India
would
recommend
Joanne and Frans
( )
Aug 01, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Julia,

Thank you for your mail.

We are now back from our holiday, and need to tell you we had such a nice time in China. So sorry that we missed you in Guangzhou. We had such a lovely time there and we both feel that it was one of the nicest places we have ever visited. We had a cruise at night along the Pearl River and it’s really a memorable experience. Unfortunately time went by far too quickly.

Our experience in China was amazing and we were so impressed with the clean and beautifully kept cities, the transport systems and the people. We really hope to do a trip in China again because there is still so much that we need to see in China.

Please keep in touch!

Good luck to you,

Joanne and Frans
South Africa
would
recommend
Mizuno Hiroyi
( )
Jul 14, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Tom,
We are very impressed with how well our tour was organized. The guides' assistance in making domesting travel arrangements and getting us through the check in process helped tremendously in eliminating our anxiety of not being able to speak Chinese and was very much appreciated.The Pearl River Cruise gave me many excellent sceneries especially at night. The ship I taken was great, and the seat was quite comfortable. After the tour, the car of your company sent me to the hotel safely. I enjoyed my half night on the river, and had a good dream that night. In addition, your tour guide tried her best to help me, and I hope she will be everthing goes well.

Sincerely,
Mizuno Hiroyi
Japan
would
recommend
Pierre and Dean
( )
Jul 13, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Julia,

I would argue that China travel depot tour was all we expect it to be. The guides were highly professional. And the itinerary was what we wanted and when we needed to change it, according to our own needs on the ground we changed it. So everything worked fine.

Thank you so much for all your effort and constant monitoring of our trip.

If you require any form of reference from either of us we would be very happy to provide a glowing reference!

Should you wish to visit South Africa please do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Pierre and Dean
South Africa