Traveler Reviews : Guangzhou Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Celebrities in Chinese History Day Tour

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Mr. Pattanasetty Raju
( Indian Ocean Islands )
Jul 31, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"awesome Six Banyan Trees"
Among all these historic sites, I like temple of Six Banyan Trees most. The tower is very artistic, it is like a lotus. The tower top is like a flower bud. If you are Buddhist, you must come here.
would
recommend
Ms Grace
( American Samoa )
Jul 31, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"i like Chinese traditional culture"
I am ABC, but Guangzhou is my hometown. When I was three years old, my parents took me to America. America is a developed and modern country, but what I really like is Chinese traditional culture. I came here to taste my hometown. I am touched. Next time, I will bring my daughter here with me.
would
recommend
Ms Lisa
( British Indian O. Terr. )
Jul 30, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"i will come again"
I enjoyed the tour a lot, I am a culture teacher, and I am interested in Chinese history. I think Chen Family Temple is worth close study, it includes lots of history of Qing Dynasty. Next summer, I will come again.
would
recommend
Ms Ruby
( Austria )
Jul 30, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Dr. Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall is not that good"
I wanna say something about Dr. Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, when you look at it outside, it is huge and grand; but when you enter the hall, it is not worth its name, it is just a big theatre.
would
recommend
Mr. Gary
( Spain )
Jul 30, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"a little disappointed"
Actually, I was a little disappointed at this tour. I thought it could be very interesting and I could learn lots of Chinese ancient stuff. But all the sites let me down except Dr. Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall.
would
recommend
Mr. Mark
( American Samoa )
Jul 27, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"surprise"
I can’t imagine that in Guangzhou there could be a market selling Chinese traditional medicine, because in my opinion, Guangzhou is full of modern things. Next time, I will come all by myself, and I will take a close look at the market and taste it.
would
recommend
Anne Dyck
( )
Aug 10, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Julia,
Thank you so much for arranging such a wonderful tour for us. Our guides were great and made our trip easier and more enjoyable. They each made recommendations for additional activities, sites or restaurants and helped to arrange them when needed.

Our drivers were great. While none of them spoke English, they were still friendly and courteous (opened the doors for us when entering and exiting the car). We are so happy with the service provided by your travel agency! Thank you.

I would recommend China Travel Depot to anyone! I found it a safe, reliable, and very professional service. There were no hidden costs and our tour went very smoothly.

Sincerely,
Anne Dyck, U.S.A
would
recommend
Opri Martin
( )
Aug 01, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Carol,

I hope you are all well. We had a wonderful vacation arranged and accompanied by you.

All of us were impressed with China in many different ways. The history, scenery, economic development were all on massively impressive scale. We were struck by and friendliness of the all the people we met.

Opri has announced that she would like to live in China and I hope one day both Risto and Opri will be able to find time to study in China at some point in their education.
Thank you all for making our time in China so memorable and enjoyable.

Best wishes,

Opri Martin
Helsinki Finland
would
recommend
Betty and Michael Cochran
( )
Jul 15, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hello Julia,

we have returned from a very memorable trip in China and wish to say to you that your arrangements in every way were exceptional.Thanks to you we feel that we have seen many wonderful things and have a greater understanding of Guangzhou and its people.

In Guangzhou, our tour started at the Guangdong Folk Art Museum, which was built in the 1890s and has nine halls and six courtyards. The Museum's windows, door frames, and pavilions were lavishly decorated with intricate carvings and sculptures. It is now the largest and best preserved ancient architecture in Guangdong Province.

And next, we visited the Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, a monument to Dr Sun Yat-sen, the forerunner of Chinese democratic revolution. After lunch, we went on our tour to have a view at home of Kang Youwei ‘s and Liang Qichao’s, both leaders of the Reform Movement of the late Qing Dynasty, really great!

Thank you again for all of your help to make our trip a wonderful memory for a lifetime.

Sincerely,

Betty and Michael Cochran
USA
would
recommend
Albert Jones
( )
Jul 12, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Tom,

This is Alan Gilmore, part of the tour (a 4 person tour group) I want to thank you for a fabulous experience visiting China. I had misgivings beforehand, but would now very much like to come back! Your guide service made visiting China possible and pleasurable!

Our guide was an intelligent, respectful, very knowledgeable, customer-focused and accommodating tour guide. Her English is excellent. She is to be commended for giving me the best time in Beijing. She always answered all my questions fully and always took time to make sure I was ok. She even took the time to teach me some Chinese. The vehicle and driver were great! The water they provided in the car was very nice.

Everything was great! No suggestions.

China Travel Depot did an amazing job helping us set-up our tour and providing a pleasant experience for us. The private tour made all of our visits in Guangzhou much more relaxing and enjoyable. Our driver and tour guide were very pleasant and provided much insight during out tour and beyond. We will definitely travel with China Travel Depot on our next trip to China!!

Best Regards,
Albert Jones,
Canada