Traveler Reviews : Guangzhou Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Essense Guangzhou Day Tour

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms Rene
( Hong Kong )
Jul 26, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"the Temple of Six Banyan Trees is wonderful"
I am Buddhist, and I come to Guangzhou for the Temple of Six Banyan Trees, it is one of the four best Buddhist temples in Guangzhou. The guide told me that numbers of famous Buddhists have visited GuangxiaoTemple in the past, including the Indian founder of Zen Buddhism, Bodhidharma.
would
recommend
Mr. Andrew
( Finland )
Jul 26, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"i wanna taste Guangzhou soup"
My friend told me that the soup in Guangzhou is very famous as it is very delicious. He told me everyone in Guangzhou could cook nice soup. But during the daily tour, I have no time to taste the soup. This is my only regret.
would
recommend
Ms Milly
( Central African Repub )
Jul 26, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"amazing tour"
Amazing city! I always regard Guangzhou as a modern city full of light and entertainment, but this tour changed my impression of Guangzhou. here you can feel the ancient China and enjoyed a slow-tempo life.
would
recommend
Ms Susan
( British Indian O. Terr. )
Jul 25, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"the tour could be earlier"
Actually, I love the arrangement of the tour. Yuexiu Park, Temple of Six Banyan Trees, Original Xiguan Architecture, and Guangxiao Temple all fascinate me, but why don’t we begin our tour earlier?
would
recommend
Mr. Kevin
( American Samoa )
Jul 24, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Xiguan Architecture is really attractive"
The original Xiguan Architecture is really attractive, it’s very special, I love it a lot and I took lots of pictures in order to show to my father. My father moved from Guangzhou to America when I was 3 years old, and he missed Xiguan a lot. Nest time, I will come again with my father.
would
recommend
Ms Nicole
( Canada )
Jul 23, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Yuexiu Park is great"
I like the Yuexiu Park, it is a place to take a good rest and sense the Chinese ancient culture.
would
recommend
Janinfer Cruise
( )
Aug 10, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hello Julia,
I have already taken several private day tour packages of your company. The meals were terrific! The breakfast buffet had a great selection of western and Chinese food - we tried everything! All the restaurants were very clean and the friendly staff spoke English well and was very helpful. All the food was presented in a very appetizing way. My favorite thing about lunch & supper was being able to order from the menu ourselves! The picture menus made this easy and we were able to sample new dishes that were of interest to us. Our guide gave us suggestions, but gave us complete freedom to choose whatever we liked. I love to try new foods, so my favorites were the deep fried eggplant with pork and the cold dish of rabbit meat.

Janinfer Cruise, U.S.A
would
recommend
Thomas Jude Tewey
( )
Aug 01, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Luis,
I apologize for the delay in response. We are finally getting settled at home. I wanted to let your company know what a wonderful time we had in Beijing. The guide and the driver were kind and professional. We also appreciated all the history and insight we received. It was an experience we will never forget.We also appreciated the shopping stops we made. It would have been nice to have been given this information on the itinerary beforehand. In addition, we will recommend China Travel Depot to our friends and family members. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Thomas Jude Tewey, Canada
would
recommend
David Makinson
( )
Jul 14, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""

Dear James,

It has been a long time since our last trip to China. That was our first trip to china. Because of your professional services I think I will never forget this wonderful trip. Guangzhou is a very nice city with a wide range of the tourist attractions. My wife and I have never been to China before. Everything was so excited to me and your company services made our tour more meaningful than any tours we took before. The places your company arranged for us made us experience best local culture. These Buddhist temples such as Temple of Six Banyan Trees made my wife and I more close to nature of human. Because your guide told us some Buddhist cultures and we understand more about the Buddhist. Lots of foreigners living in Guangzhou are more used to eastern life I think. Please say hi to James because she also helped a lot. Thanks a lot for your company, your proficiency in English made us easier. You know we do not understand some Mandarin or Cantonese. I think we will come to China soon and choose your company because I have faith in your services and kindness.

Best Regards,
David Makinson
England
would
recommend
Vladislav Jakubec
( )
Jul 12, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi James,
Thanks for asking for our comments. The tour arranged for us by China Travel Depot was a most memorable trip, and we are generally very pleased. We would certainly like to travel with you again, and we will also recommend your company to others, you may place the following comment on your web site.

I had long been waiting for a chance to travel in Canton. In this trip, all the guides were good. They were not only punctual, knowledgeable, accommodating, enthusiastic, English impeccable, but also they were a delight to be with. The vehicles were clean and the drivers always on time and very skilled at maneuvering around the cities with ease.

All in all, we give five stars to the China Travel Depot team. We highly recommend you a great value!! Thanking you so much for your hospitality and great service.
Sincerely,
Vladislav Jakubec
Czech