Traveler Reviews : Guilin Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Yangshuo Day Tour to Moon Hill and Big Banyan Tree together with Biking in Countryside

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms Mina
( Korea, Republic of )
Jul 25, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"I can't forget"
I went to Yangshuo with my mother. She was old and sick. I had decided to go to travel with my mother. The guide was kind and she took good care of my mother. My mother really likes her. When we arrived at Yangshuo, my mother said that she had never seen such a beautiful scene before. She was happy and moved. I regretted at that time that I hadn’t gone to travel with my mother. China Travel Depot gave me a lesson and let me more respect my mother. Thanks again.
would
recommend
Mr. Sun
( Australia )
Jul 25, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Great"
It was the first time our family went to travel and we were all excited and happy. Thanks for giving us unforgettable memory and thank Leo. He was educated and humorous. China Travel Depot is satisfying. It gave us wonderful schedule. My son likes riding bike and he was extremely happy when he saw the bikes in Yangshuo. We went to the Big Banyan Tree and Moon Hill. They were beautiful.
would
recommend
Ms Mini
( Canada )
Jul 24, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"It's a pity"
Unfortunately, I got a cold at that time. I had a fever. However I enjoyed a lot in Yangshuo. The guide took good care of me and she told me many interesting stories. I was better at that time so I could ride a bike to see the beautiful scenery in Yangshuo. Thank the guide Mary and thank China Travel Depot.
would
recommend
Mr. Jeremy
( India )
Jul 24, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"fantastic"
It was my first time that I visited China. And the first place gave me the good impression. The China Travel Depot recommended me a good place. The guide was educated. I hadn’t imagined that I could enjoy riding bikes appreciating beautiful scenes. Riding bikes was my hobby so I enjoyed it most.
would
recommend
Ms Lu
( Singapore )
Jul 23, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"It's satisfying"
When we arrived at the Yangshuo, the weather was good and we were all happy. The guide helped us a lot. He chose suitable bicycles for us and he was so considerate. We rode the bikes and took some pictures. The Big Banyan Tree was beautiful and impressive. The food was also delicious. I would come here again!
would
recommend
Ms Chelsea
( United States/America )
Jul 23, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"It's amazing"
Firstly, I want to say that China Travel Depot is out of my imagination. It is satisfying and the service is great. Secondly, the guide was smart and considerate. Furthermore, she was knowledgeable. And I like the bicycle tour most. It was exciting and I could appreciate the beautiful scene of Yangshuo. Thank you again.
would
recommend
Juliana Flood
( )
Aug 10, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hello Tom,
Our guides in every city were punctual, polite, and very informative offering information at all the sites we visited and answering the hundreds of questions we asked as we toured the cities on our itinerary.

While we believe your website is good, it was not entirely clear that the tour we were taking was going to be so customized and private or that we could make as many changes as we did. We also recommend a few train connections the new high-speed trains we took from Shanghai to Hangzhou and from Xi'an to Longmen's Cave were a treat train travel in China is very civilized and modern and provides a nice change from going to airports.

Sincerely,
Juliana Flood, U.S.A
would
recommend
Janet Jeans
( )
Aug 01, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hello James,
We have just arrived back in Australia following out trip. Our whole trip to China was unforgettable and we will never forget the people we have met and the cross over of cultures between the very old and the very new. We cannot thank your company enough for the organisation of our travel within China and the service provided by your guides and drivers was exceptional. We are overwhelmed by the extent of knowledge of the guides.

We are quite happy for you to give our email contact details to specific people who approach you directly to organise travel in China and are happy for you to include any comments we have made on your website.
Regards,
Janet Jeans, Austrilia
would
recommend
Jean Macnamara
( )
Jul 14, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""

Dear Carol,

The trip was well planned and executed. Each spot was excellent right from the start and we commented at the end that it seemed that each day was better than the one before!

Our guide was punctual, polite and extremely helpful. His English was good too. I would just like to say thank him in for amending my trip according to my requests to include activities and sites that were not in my original trip.

The meal was of uniformly high quality. The private car was comfortable and the driver's skills were impeccable.

Thanks again for an awesome trip. We really appreciated all of your work from the beginning to the end and we are already recommending your company to friends of ours. We have attached some photos for you.

Best Regards,
Jean Macnamara
Canada
would
recommend
Janifer Lee
( )
Jul 12, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi James,
Please let me apologise for my slow response. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you most sincerely for the excellent service you gave to my friends and I during our recent visit to China.
The level of organisation, attention to detail, the courtesy and knowledge of your guides and drivers were of the very highest standard. We don't usually book travel online, so we were worried at first, but very pleased with your services. At all times you were responsive and professional.

China Travel Depot has exceeded my expectations both in service level and quality, I highly recommend this company to anyone interested in touring China. And thanks again.

Best Regards,
Janifer Lee
America