Traveler Reviews : Suzhou Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Museum and Garden in Oriental Venice

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms Joanna
( France )
Aug 06, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"American president Nixon had come here"
The Garden of the Master of Nets is famous for its fineness and delicacy. The guide said that the former American president Nixon had come here several times, and the garden is really worth a good visit. The guide told us that the light, the tempreture, and the humidity are controlled strictly. All in all, when you walk in the garden, you feel like you were Chinese people, you could write Chinese letters and do the painting. This tour gave me a feeling of detachment from the reality.
would
recommend
Mr. Lee Minwoo
( Korea, Republic of )
Aug 06, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"suzhou museum is a must"
Suzhou Museum is a must if you come to Suzhou, it is designed by the world famous architect Leoh Ming Pei, and it is worth a close look and every time you look at it, you will find new things. The museum is a piece of fantastic art, and the precious treasures in the museum are all breathtaking, they are beyond your imagination.
would
recommend
Ms Susan
( American Samoa )
Aug 03, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"another kind of beauty"
I have been to Venice twice and I think Suzhou is different from Venice although it is called as the Oriental Venice. The guide is very nice, and her English is very good, beautiful smile.
would
recommend
Ms Glenda
( Mexico )
Aug 03, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"night is better"
Why not arrange the Garden of the Master of Nets in night? As is said on the internet, there are diverse activities such as Chinese traditional music and opera during the night. But the tour is on day, and the tourists cant enjoy the activities at all.
would
recommend
Ms Cathy
( New Zealand )
Aug 02, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"silk city"
The guide said that Suzhou was famous for its silk in Chinese history, and it is still very good at spinning. I like the visit of Silk Spinning Factory, it is kept well, and it is really a precious heritage. I think China Travel Depot could add a new service, the tourists could do the spinning by themselves, and they could keep it as a gift.
would
recommend
Ms Diaz
( Spain )
Aug 02, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"one day is too short to see the beauty"
One day is too short to enjoy the beautiful Suzhou. I am fascinated by the cute pond, pavilion, corridor, and houses in the Garden of the Master of Nets. When I am free, I will come again and make most of it.
would
recommend
Patricia Beique
( )
Aug 11, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hello Julia,
Sorry for the delay, I was out of country for work, but our experience with your agency was really great! And I wanted to take some time to let you know how happy we were.All meals were just great, different styles of restaurant so we could experience different foods and sights. I cannot choose one in particular since they were all so good. Judy made it perfect by phoning before, so no waiting. She also came a few times during the meals to check if everything was OK. Her timing was always good!

Best regards,
Patricia Beique, Canada
would
recommend
Marilyn Hockey
( )
Aug 02, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Tom,
I have already received your e-mail about the feedback, and I am sorry to give you a delayed returning e-mail. The tour organized by your company was great, and thank you very much!

We wish to thank you for making all the arrangements to ensure that we had a truly memorable trip to China. We especially thank you for helping my sister with the return of his pack with everything intact including over $1500 in cash.

We planned our whole trip over the Internet communicating with you and with all the members of our group through emails. This turned out to be a very efficient way to agreeing arrangements. And, I created our personalized guide book off your website I that I then distributed to everyone on the trip.

All the best,
Marilyn Hockey, South Africa
would
recommend
Thanh Nhat
( )
Jul 19, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Dear Tom,
Thank you again for the wonderful China tour - please give our thanks again to our guides - we greatly enjoyed their insight into your wonderful country and culture, as well as your company - both were very respectful, organized, intelligent and fun to talk with.

China travel Depot's experienced, helpful, and extremely courteous guides gave us a glimpse into the many faces of your Venice. We were able to learn about the history, people, culture and cuisine of this great country with much ease, and very little stress. The travel counselors and guides make sure that along every step of the way, and our expectations were exceeded every time!

Sincerely,
Thanh Nhat
U.S.A
would
recommend
Louis
( )
Jul 13, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Dear Julia,

The day in suzhou was probably my favourite day of the week in China. For those who work it is nearly the only day that is taken as a holiday and it is perhaps for this reason that there's always an extra jauntiness to the streets, an extra spring in the step and moreover, an even greater crowd than usual out and about.

There's a slight cessation of pace even with the increase in foot traffic, and the parks, gardens and shopping centres are full of families, children and couples. Sundays are like a pause in the monotony of working life, a time for play, a time for enjoyment, a time for meeting friends and family, gossiping, catching up or just floating along on a gentle cloud of free time for a while.

Make a trip on Suzhou and you'll find city squares bursting with sound and activities, you'll find the old and the young, you'll find the sleepers and the watchers. For this reason alone, it's a great day to step out and let the flow of the tide take you where it will, immerse yourself in the restless meanderings of others and don't forget to keep a look out for secrets and surprises.

Kind regards,

Louis
France