Traveler Reviews : Hangzhou Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Heavenly Hangzhou Day Tour

 
Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (11)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Mr. May L
( New Zealand )
Apr 26, 2016
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Fantastic"
Traffic in Hangzhou is horrific.
Tempels are worthwhile visiting. The WLake is fantastic.
-- from Viator
would
recommend
Mr. Carle
( Russia )
Jul 27, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Good Place"
I think it was an unforgettable trip for both of my girlfriend and me. We spent a happy day there. The service of China Travel Depot was great and the guide was educated. There was a rude tourist troubling her, however, she was patient. I appreciate her. We made a good memory there. Thank you.
would
recommend
Mr. Dan
( Switzerland )
Jul 27, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Impessive"
I went to Hangzhou with my classmates. And the guide took good care of us. She was considerate and kind. We had a good time there.
would
recommend
Mr. Donald
( New Zealand )
Jul 26, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"We enjoyed a lot"
It was our first family tour for us. And we had considered a lot to choose the place. My colleague recommended to me and we went to Hangzhou. It was a beautiful city. It was quite different from our country. We went to the West Link, Lingyin Temple and a tea plantation. And we like the tea plantation most.
would
recommend
Ms Nancy
( Poland )
Jul 26, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"It was a good place for travelers"
I like travelling and I have been to many countries. It was the first time I visited China. And I was a good tour for me. I chose the China Travel Depot to help me. And it was satisfying. The guide was professional and educated. It was a special experience for me.
would
recommend
Ms Amy
( Vietnam )
Jul 25, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Very good"
My tour in Hangzhou was perfect. The guide was good at speaking English and she was talkative and knowledgeable. I visited the West Link which symbolizes Hangzhou. And it was out of my imagination. It was wonderful. I took many pictures there.
would
recommend
Mr. Eric
( Cambodia )
Jul 25, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"I would remember forever."
The service of the China Travel Depot is great. And the guide Jane helped us a lot. She was kind and funny. We went to the West Link, Lingyin Temple and a tea plantation. I tried the Chinese Tea and it was delicious. The food was also delicious. The tea plantation was beautiful.
would
recommend
Joseph Swain
( )
Aug 10, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Julia,
The hotel have great safe location, excellent buffet breakfast, large clean room, helpful staff and good bed. The supermarket is close by and the cafe restaurant is also very good.

Our guide is amazing. He was knowledgeable, kind, always calm and caring with great English. He split his time between the group for personal discussions always organized. He was courteous, at all times did that little extra to make the tour perfect, pre organized tickets so that we did not need wait even on the busiest days. He found out our likes and dislikes in food and often pre ordered - he is the best.

Sincerely,
Joseph Swain, Austrilia
would
recommend
Michel Wets
( )
Aug 01, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Carol,
Thank you for your very informational tour. We loved looking at the city from your eyes. Your up-heat personality and your informative lectures made our visit very enjoyable.
We had a great time! Our tour was well organized and executed -- to the point of perfection. Our driver and tour guides were very professional and courteous. The hotels and food were excellent. You did everything you promised.

Thank you for a wonderful tour! At last, I want to thank you Carol. Your English is great, and I love your voice. Good luck to you!

Sincerely,
Michel Wets, Netherland
would
recommend
Ger Cha Yang
( )
Jul 19, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Carol,

we are all back to the State doing fine, just that the day and night still mixed up. As of today things are back to normal. I do sincerely enjoy the trip in Hangzhou.

You are a very professional tour leader and thank you so much for coming along with us. You companionship is a big commitment. In Hangzhou, we had a view of Lin Ying Temple, one of the oldest and best Buddha Temple in China, and Red Carp Pond and had our lunch at local restaurant;
also the cruise on West and the scenery of Lake Dragon well Tea Village were so interesting too!

Your smile is what makes people happy so there is nothing wrong with that. Sensitivity is that you have care and love in you, so I’m glad to see that you have that too. I hope you enjoy us as much as we enjoy being with you. This is a memory that we all will not forget. If there is a next time, I hope you come along.

Wish that you feel well and take care,

Ger Cha Yang
from USA