Traveler Reviews : Guilin Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Elephant Trunk Hill, Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave & Seven Star Park

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (7)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms Lousia
( American Samoa )
Jul 16, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Thank you, China Travel Depot!"
I write this review not to praise the Elephant Trunk Hill or Guilin; I want to express my sincere gratitude to China Travel Depot. I come to the Elephant Trunk Hill with my little daughter, and as it is the summer holiday in China, there are lots of people in the resorts. It is my fault that I am totally drenched in the beauty of the Elephant Trunk Hill; I’m busy taking photos and ignore my honey. We are separated by the crowd. But to my great surprise, when I am in great despair, a beautiful staff of China Travel Depot accompanied my daughter to my hotel! Thank you very much!
would
recommend
Mr. James
( Brazil )
Jul 16, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Eden in the world"
You know what, the most correct decision I made in my life is the travel to Guilin! The Elephant Trunk Hill impressed me a lot. It is amazing, isn’t it? If you just see the picture, it is just a resort; if you come here, you will feel like that you were in Eden! The climate and air in Guilin is pretty good, it is just so picturesque that you don’t wanna leave. Oh, may is preferred.
would
recommend
Mr. Jason
( Spain )
Jul 06, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Elephant Trunk Hill Recommended"
Frankly speaking, the Elephant Trunk Hill is not my first choice, cause I wanna go to the Summer Palace. But when I clicked the official website of China Travel Depot, the image of the Elephant Trunk Hill attracted me totally. It is just like an elephant that is drinking water. It reminds me of the kind of life described by Henry David Thoreau, so here I am. If I get retired in the future, maybe I will come here to enjoy my rest life.
would
recommend
Ms Amanda
( Australia )
Jul 02, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"the nun noodle in Seven Star Park is amazing"
The nun noodles! I like delicious food, and eating all over the world is my dream, hah hah hah! The nun noodle is a specialty in the Seven Star Park. The guide told me that there was a story about the noodles. In the Seven Star Park, there is a resort which is the Moon Mountain. 100 years ago, a nun lived here and made delicious noodles, and the name passed down then. The highlight is not in the noodles, but the soup. I promise you that you will empty the soup to the drains!
would
recommend
Kusno Wangidjaja
( )
Aug 01, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Tom,
We particularly enjoyed our stay in China with Karlie -we felt that the tour was extremely well organised and as we expressed in our questionnaires we were very impressed with your organisation and would definately use your company again if the need arises (and would recommend you to all our friends). The attitude and knowledge of our tour guides were excellent and a credit to your company. We would like to have stayed longer.

All in all, Extremely satisfied with all of the services, would recommend guides and drivers to other people.

All the best,
Kusno Wangidjaja, New Zealand
would
recommend
Humberto Vegalara
( )
Jul 14, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hello James,
First of all I want to thank you very much,on my behalf and on behalf of my wife, all the people who contributed in the preparation and the making of this wonderful China tour. All aspects of the tour were carried out as planned without delays and as expected. I recommend strongly to those who are planning to visit China to do it with China Travel Depot! Overall tour services including China restaurants were outstanding.

We were quite nervous booking the tour as it was the first time we had done this sort of thing over the internet so we were very happy when the standard your company advertised was in fact the standard that we experienced.

Best regards,
Humberto Vegalara
Columbia
would
recommend
Liza & Gareth
( )
Jul 14, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hello Luis,

Sorry for the delay in my reply – you know after a holiday there is always a ton of work waiting at the office.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a superb trip –Private Day Tours in Guilin. we really enjoyed our experiences and were especially impressed by the scenery there, for example,the Elephant Trunk Hill, the Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave & Seven Star Park...we were always willing to go the extra mile for a new attraction.
The service of your colleagues – pick up people, tour guides, drivers, etc. – as well. I had a wonderful and memorable time in Guilin.

Being in a foreign country where very few people are fluent in English can be daunting however it was not a problem at all – Thank you for a well organized, hassle free trip.

Kind regards,

Liza & Gareth
Italy