Traveler Reviews : Guilin Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Evening Show of Impression Liusanjie

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms Elizabeth
( United States/America )
Apr 25, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"It provided a good opportunity to get close to nature and relax ourselves."
I watched the performance when I traveled to Guilin. I was shocked by the beauty of the moving pictures in front of me, but failed to find a single suitable word to describe it to my friends. The performance, with the natural mountains and water as the setting, was totally different from plays performed indoors. I highly recommend the Liu Sanjie show. It would be an impressive and unforgettable experience. It provided a good opportunity to get close to nature and relax ourselves.
would
recommend
Mr. Paul
( United States/America )
Apr 24, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"I was deeply moved and inspired by Liu Sanjie show."
I was deeply moved and inspired by Liu Sanjie show. It taught me that there are many different ways to make a difference, and you just have to be creative. It was a creative way to present an old story in this form. It’s totally out of this world. I was wordless and speechless. I thought our tour guide was very friendly, informative, and flexible. He easily understood all our likes/dislikes and adapted to them. Thanks for such a great adventure!
would
recommend
Mr. Philip
( Australia )
Apr 18, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"I really love Impression Liusanjie."
The show was magnificent—hundreds of girls formed a long column on the bridge over the Li River. Their silver dresses made the river shining in the dark. Lighting was impressive. You could not predict what would happen before your eyes. Lynda was very efficient, flexible and considerate of our requests. She had a good sense of humour and her English language was excellent. We enjoyed having her as our guide and learning from her.
would
recommend
Mr. Mike
( Singapore )
Apr 17, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"We had a great time that night."
We had a great time that night. I have heard of Impression Liusanjie before, but it was my first time to watch the show. Dark blue sky and dark blue water, performers sang classical love songs. In this blue world, these beautiful girls seemed so lovely. It was so natural and realistic. Totally different from watching plays in the enclosed theater. Our tour guide (Jenny) was an excellent person. She was very personable and informative. Well done!
would
recommend
Mr. James
( Ireland )
Apr 16, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Good Show!"
I love the show. At the beginning, the lights were all turn off and the image of Liu appeared in the sky with the beautiful background song. Then the lights came up and the hills suddenly appeared and a small fishing boat was rowed from the hill. It was amazing. The lighting was fantastic. I like the way of telling an old story by using new technology. Yangshuo is highly recommended. My guide was sweet and accommodating. I would recommend her service.
would
recommend
Mr. Sabine
( Germany )
Apr 11, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"We all had a wonderful time in Yangshuo."
The trip presented us scenery as well as culture. Guilin’s breathtaking scenery is needless to say. In the Impression Liusanjie, what I get was the daily life of the people living around Li River. From these impressions, I gained the impression of Liu Sanjie and the beauty of Chinese folk song. Yangshuo is the hometown of Chinese folk song. Our guide Eva has impressed us with fantastic hospitality and depth of knowledge. I would enthusiastically recommend Eva to any tours.
would
recommend
Mr. Jerry
( Australia )
Apr 10, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"The show was impressive!"
The show was impressive. My wife and I were both impressed by the scene when hundreds of bamboo rafts were spreading all over the river. The show directly presented us the daily life of minorities living in Yangshou. They were so real. It was amazing. Coco explained a lot of stories behind the scenes we saw, was interesting and good. Felt like while saw the performance, that there was a lot more to see. I love this feeling.
would
recommend
Mr. Leonard
( Canada )
Apr 09, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Liusanjie Show"
The trip was fantastic. Impression Liusanjie has been performed against the natural scenic setting in Yangshuo. The costumes were colorful and characteristic of minority groups. The magnificent background setting and artistic lighting left me an unforgettable experience. It is a useful window to know more about Chinese minority culture. Tour guide Selina was exceptional in listening to our needs, responding to them. She also helped us make good decisions. We were happy with the tour for the amount of time we had.
would
recommend
Mr. Gill
( United Kingdom )
Mar 30, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"I love Guilin"
Tour guide was excellent. She efficiently arranged for the tickets and transportation and was good at explaining different shapes of mountains and Chinese customs. We got to know China better. Impression Liusanjie was grand. Several hundreds of dancers and singers presented us a harmonious picture of human and nature. It was said that not all performers were professional. Many of them were local residents. It all felt real and great. Yangshuo has beautiful scenery and nice people. Wish to stay more days there. I love Guilin.
would
recommend
Mr. Michael
( British )
Mar 29, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Impression Liusanjie Show"
Impression Liusanjie was really an eye-opener. I have never seen a performance in a natural environment before. More importantly, natural environment was not only the stage, but one part of performance. The backdrop, waters and hills and moonlight, merged with dancers and singers. Our tour guide and driver were friendly and polite. They were always on time. Eva did a good job of explaining customs and traditions of ethnic groups. The scenery of the Li River was spectacular and this would be one of our greatest memories. Many thanks to China Travel Depot!