Traveler Reviews : Hangzhou Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Hangzhou Picturesque Day Tour - West Lake, Ling Yin Temple and More

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms Stafenie Khoo
( Malaysia )
Aug 10, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"i will come again"
This is my second visit to Hangzhou and this time I came with my family so we booked this tour together. We enjoyed sipping tea together and wandering in the beautiful gardens of Hangzhou. It is really a nice place to visit and we are planning to visit it again together. The service of ChinaTravelDepot is wonderful and we strongly recommend it!
would
recommend
Ms Stacy Wong
( Hong Kong )
Aug 10, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Hangzhou is amazing"
Hangzhou is of no doubt a picturesque city. The air is fresh and the sky is crystal clear. The majority of this tour I by walk so do not forget to bring a pair of comfortable shoes. We had a quick lunch and the flavor tastes very much likes southern cuisine because the food tastes very light. Boating in the West Lake is very cozy and I strongly recommend that more free time be spent on this activity! Other spots were also very nice. The tour guide is very helpful too.
would
recommend
Mr. Elaine Johnson
( British Indian O. Terr. )
Aug 10, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"strongly recommended"
This one-day trip is very intense but overall it covers the main spots of Hangzhou. ChinaTravelDepot offers careful and considerate service. The shuttle bus came to our hotel just in time and the driver was polite and kind. Our tour guide spoke perfect English so we had no problem understanding her. The information she provided us were very informative and helpful. I strongly recommend ChinaTravelDepot.
would
recommend
Ms Amie Mei
( Australia )
Aug 10, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"a great experience"
Going to this one-day tour is such a great decision of mine! The tour was perfect and the scenery was wonderful! Never have I visited such a beautiful lake with breathtaking picture of dusk! Our dear guide Cindy also told us a lot about Chinese culture, which was very interesting and thought-provoking. The tea plantation experience is also wonderful in that it makes us have a close touch with what Chinese drink every day!
would
recommend
Mr. Dong-Soon Yoon
( Korea, Republic of )
Aug 09, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"the west lake is your choice"
Hangzhou is a city which combines past and present. This trip is a smart choice of exploring an ancient Hangzhou seeing pagodas and temples while sipping tea. The West Lake is a must for every tourist visiting this beautiful city. We also had local food for lunch, which was delicious. There are also many other beautiful villages near Hangzhou so you really can’t miss it.
would
recommend
Mr. Alexandrie Powell
( American Samoa )
Aug 09, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"exploring the beauty and history of Hangzhou"
This is a fun trip exploring the beauty and history of Hangzhou. Temples, pagodas and west lakes are all places of historical interests. My children had great fun looking at fish, admiring flowers, touching trees, and listening to birds chirping. Our guide Ms.Lee is an enthusiastic young lady who spoke perfect English. She told us many anecdotes and stories about Hangzhou, this beautiful city with thousands years of history. I think I will definitely visit Hangzhou again.
would
recommend
Mr. Jay Marz
( British Indian O. Terr. )
Aug 08, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"well arranged tour"
I had a pleasant day in Hangzhou. ChinaTravelDepot offered shuttle bus service so I wouldn’t bother the traffic. The scenic spots are all popular places in Hangzhou so it saved me quite lots of time. Hangzhou is very different from other big cities I’ve visited. The city is clean and beautiful with green vegetation. Ancient constructions were well preserved and it felt very much like walking in Song dynasty back again. Overall it was a nice experience.
would
recommend
Ms Alicia Moore
( British Indian O. Terr. )
Aug 08, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"pretty good"
Drink tea in the Mei Jia Wu Longjing Tea Culture Village is a pretty way to spend the day. I wish I could stay longer here! We also went to the Lingyin temple in the morning where there were many devout Buddhists. The ancient constructions were amazing! We didn’t spend very long time in Golden Carp Pond Garden but it seems quite a nice place to spend the summer. The itinerary is well planned and the guide is very professional and helpful. We will choose ChinaTravelDepot again.
would
recommend
Ms Jamie Nathan
( United States/America )
Jun 06, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Good!"
I choose this one-day tour package because it covers all the must-see spots of Hangzhou. The activities offered are also very interesting for families. My children enjoyed boating on the West Lake very much and my wife and I were really excited about the Dragon Well tea plantation. Boiling tea with stream water was such an unforgettable experience. The tower and temple are also good place to get to know more about Chinese culture.
would
recommend
Mr. John Stevenson
( United Kingdom/Britain )
May 23, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Wonderful!"
This one-day tour covers almost all the best scenic spots of Hangzhou. All the places are scattered around the West Lake. The atmosphere of Hangzhou is very different from that of Beijing and Shanghai. The ponds, trees, flowers and ponds make this city a very adorable place to live and visit. The tea-picking activity is of lots of fun. Hangzhou has been renowned as a famous tea-production place with high-quality tea so it is worth buying some tea as gift for friends.