Traveler Reviews : Shanghai Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Zhou Zhuang Water Village Half Day Tour

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (8)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Mr. w.kowalski
( Russian Federation )
Apr 27, 2016
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Beautiful and interesting"
We found the Zhouzhaung Water Village to be beautiful and very interesting. Glad we took the time out to take this tour. Only negative was the long ride time from Shanghai to the water village.
-- from Viator
would
recommend
Mr. Michael A
( Canada )
Apr 26, 2016
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Great day really enjoyed the tour."
Was something very different, loved the beautiful singing on the boat.
-- from viator
would
recommend
Ms Lea
( Switzerland )
Aug 30, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"trustful organization"
I chose this tour because this has been my third or fourth time using this website. they were quite reliable no matter its schedule arrange or service. Yes this time I still with my tour, these places were definitely worth going, with assurance of their nice attitude and good meal.
would
recommend
Mr. Janna
( Sweden )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"lovely"
I heard Zhouzhuang is called as Eastern Venice. It is a tiny village with really beautiful scenery. It is located at the most developed and dynamic area of China, but preserves traditional life style and buildings. You can see people washing cloth in the river using wood stick while singing songs.
would
recommend
Ms Elena
( Spain )
Jul 16, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"its like a fairyland"
I love this small water town, this tiny Venice. People were kind and warm-hearted. I can speak a little bit Chinese and they explained me everything slowly and patient when I talked with them. Meals were included in the fee and I quite like the taste, dishes were more sweet even meat. A good trip in Zhouzhuang.
would
recommend
Ms jammy
( Singapore )
Jul 16, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"lovely"
Zhouzhuang is a super lovely town. I took a boat tour across the town in the afternoon. In the commercial area many people are selling and buying fruits, souvenirs and even vegetable in their boats, I love the tiny bridges across the river, they are fancy designed with several carves.
would
recommend
Ms cecile
( Switzerland )
Jun 13, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"A lovely village"
I am very interested in its architecture style. When I was walking in the village, I saw those traditional courtyards and 60 carved-brick archways. Our guide told us they have existed more than 900 years; they are still being used and pretty lovely. If you want to taste a peaceful atmosphere as well as joyful, come here.
would
recommend
Daniel Eugene Sniff
( )
Aug 18, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Dear Tom,
The whole tour was very fantastic, thank you for your help, we will definitely recommend you. China was absolutely amazing for us, it was very clean everywhere.

The cars/buses were all clean and good, the drivers as well. They were always on time, and good drivers, especially this time. Cold water was always provided.

On the whole, it was everywhere well organized, our plans were followed in all cases. By all means we are satisfied with the service we experienced. We are very glad that we chose you could help us in organizing this trip, we had a fantastic time.

Sincerely,
Daniel Eugene Sniff, Canada