Traveler Reviews : Shanghai Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Hang Zhou Heaven On Earth Day Tour

  Save up to 22%!
Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms ANGELIA
( Germany )
Jul 04, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"A great experience."
West Lake, this attraction is the reason to go to Hangzhou. We travelled across the lake, a great experience. We believed that riding bikes was also a good choice because you can do exercise and sightseeing at the same time. Highly recommended to those who want to get relaxed and close to nature. Guo Garden Villa is a traditional and typical Chinese architecture, but different from the imperial garden in Beijing.
would
recommend
Ms Iris
( Greece )
Jul 03, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Beautiful Story, Beatiful Scenery."
The Boat ride was very pleasant. Luckily, all the lotus was blossoming when we visited Xihu. Our guide told me a Chinese traditional love story between a snake and a young guy. Such a beautiful story could only happen there! I enjoyed drinking Chinese teas, so I bought several of them back to America. Our driver is good, you know, the traffic in China is crazy. I think next time we can have more time in Hangzhou.
would
recommend
Ms Karen
( Canada )
Jun 28, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Heaven on earth."
It is said that Hangzhou is the heaven on earth. So, I decided to do a tour in this beautiful city, which was more than I expected. I enjoyed the romantic love story on the west lake. The food was good. So was the tour guide. He was interesting and knowledgeable enough to answer various questions from us. Thanks, I will and already recommend your company to anyone who wants to travel in China.
would
recommend
Ms Anita
( Spain )
Jun 25, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"West Lake is the NO.1 attraction."
About two and half hours, we arrived in Hangzhou, the best city for people to live in China. West Lake is the NO.1 attraction, but we had limited time. Also, this place was full of local tourists due to public holidays. The exhibitions in the Tea Museum introduced the history of this traditional drink and the process of making tea. Mind you—tea is a little bit bitter.
would
recommend
Ms Daisy
( Singapore )
Jun 18, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Day-tour in Hangzhou."
Living in Shanghai, I got one day free traveling to Hangzhou. Nice Choice! West Lake, lots of things to see and to do. The surroundings offered you a peaceful mind. Must Enjoy: Taking a boat ride on the lake, you could see unforgettable views of trees, small bridges and Chinese buildings. I also found that it offered cycle rent. Tea Museum was a good place to learn some Chinese culture. Tea is also the best gift from China.
would
recommend
Mr. Louis
( New Zealand )
Jun 14, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Nice excurision."
We went out on the lake in a boat and really enjoyed the excursion. Nearby, there are some nice restaurants, but we had to wait the next time. The tea plantation in a small county was more than we expected.
Tea Gardens were neat and pleasant. I bought different kinds of green tea for my family and friends. Our guide Nick was kind and careful. We really enjoyed the day in Hangzhou, thank you.
would
recommend
Mr. Alfred
( Finland )
Jun 13, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Very enjoyable!"
Cruise on the West Lake is very enjoyable. There are plenty of places to visit. All signs are in English and Chinese. Our guide speaks English well, so it was not very difficult for me to understand the history and Chinese legends. The lake, bank and mountains are what I expected in China. We are offered to witness a traditional tea-making ceremony. It is something new to me. I buy some tea for my friends and family. Thank you for your arrangement.
would
recommend
Mr. Jeffrey
( Malaysia )
Jun 12, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Paradise~"
Paradise~ a wonderful day though we have to get up early. It took us more than 2 hours to Hangzhou. The first attraction is the West Lake. That’s why 80% tourists travel to this city I suppose. The lake helps us escape the modern city to a peaceful place. The lunch is generally good. Standing on Qiantang Bridge, the view is amazing! If I have chance to come back, I would like to see the Qiantang tide.
would
recommend
Mr. Richard
( Greece )
Jun 11, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"A nice day."
West Lake is a must see when you are in Hangzhou. There are many beautiful areas around the lake, so you can not miss these photo opportunities. Someone told me that traveling the West Lake in the evening will give you another experience, so I may try night tour next time. In the tea museum, after wandering in several rooms, we went to its gardens, and then realized there's more to see. The driver is skillful.
would
recommend
Ellen Koopman
( )
Aug 18, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Carol,
We were very happy with the way you answered all our questions in advance. We were also very happy with our guides. Their knowledge, flexibility, and geniality were unfailing, making our trip a most delightful experience. Your guides and your excellent pre-trip communications are extremely strong reasons I would recommend your agency to others.

I understand that as a company it is difficult for you to please everyone. It is always difficult to find a balance between good service and making money. Overall I would say that your company is doing a very good job. Again, we felt that we had great value for the money we paid. I would highly recommend your company to anyone thinking of doing a tour in China. We have many great memories that will last us a lifetime.

Sincerely,
Ellen Koopman, U.S.A