Traveler Reviews : Shanghai Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Su Zhou & Zhou Zhuang Water Village Day Tour

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms Marimekko
( Japan )
Dec 03, 2013
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Great organization"
I had a good impression about this tour company from the beginning, email contacts were very smooth and all the answers came immediately when I asked the questions.
Overall, I felt that the tour was a good contents and good organization, personally enjoyed walking around Zhou Zhuang bridges more than Su Zhou, though the gardens in Su Zhou was beautiful with leaves changing colours. I had also never seen the process of making silk, so visiting the silk factory was quite an experience.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly , I felt very safe to travel there(I joined alone). I strongly recommend this tour if you have one day to spend!
would
recommend
Ms Halen
( Canada )
Jul 20, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Great"
I chose this tour because this has been my third or fourth time using this website. they were quite reliable no matter its schedule arrange or service. Yes this time I still with my tour, these places were definitely worth going, with assurance of their nice attitude and good meal.
would
recommend
Mr. Leo
( Afghanistan )
Jul 20, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"It's traditional"
I heard Suzhou is a highly economy developed city but I went to only Lingering Garden with this tour. Lingering Garden is obviously belongs to Suzhou’s traditional and historical part, everything inside was antique and fancy. Zhouzhuang is a lovely water town. Its small but dynamic, highly commercialized with busy water way.
would
recommend
Mr. Teddy
( Denmark )
Jul 18, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"We enjoyed it!"
I went this trip with my American friend, it was not my first time but I still enjoyed a lot. Compare to Northern cities, where I were born scenery and culture here are so different. Especially at night. My friend was quite happy with this tour especially meal provided. It’s a high class tour.
would
recommend
Mr. David
( Canada )
Jul 18, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Beautiful"
Finally I arrived at “Yangtze River Delta”, where is called a dreamy beautiful area by Chinese people. And yes, it was, I travelled to a several city in China including shanghai, Beijing and Xian. I like Suzhou and zhouzhuang most, quite and convenient. Although commercialize has influenced a lot to its culture, architecture and even people, they do preserve their tradition life style well. I love there.
would
recommend
Ms Cathy
( Germany )
Jul 18, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"dreamy"
I went there when it was sprinkling. As it is a world heritage site you can hardly feel its history but picturesque natural scenery. Walking under rain in the garden was fantastic dreamy experience; compare to another scenery garden Keukenhof, Lingering Garden was denser and fancy. Zhouzhuang was a water town, although people call it Oriental Venice they are surely different. Boating on the river was quite interesting.
would
recommend
Mr. Henry
( Cambodia )
Jul 16, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Great"
This tour took to several places where has done a remarkable job of preserving their tradition and culture as well as beautiful scenery. In Zhouzhuang I saw cobblestone streets and many lovely bridges. Almost each turn you make is a picture spot. People cultivate flower gardens that hang almost into the canals, adding to the picturesque setting. If you buy a "Suzhou" water color painting, you are likely to get views of Zhouzhuang rather than Suzhou proper. The canals, houses, and bridges in this charming water town are simply more photogenic and paint-able than Suzhou itself. What I like most in Suzhou is lingering Garden, it is definitely an art. I was told by my guide you have to take proper view to see the scenery, for example see a rockery through a small window. I like this idea and yes you feel it more pretty.
would
recommend
Ms Alice
( Afghanistan )
Jul 16, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"I like it"
I spent a really nice vacation in China, especially these wet and lovely cities.
would
recommend
Ms Maria Aguila
( Spain )
Jun 11, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"a small lovely town"
Zhouzhuang is a small lovely town with definitely pictorial scenery. The best way to visit is by boat, where you passed through commercialized area where people are selling and buying. Local residences live in houses on the river, along riverside there are grocery store, tailor shop and even barbershop. Everything was dynamic as well peaceful. I love this little Venice of China
would
recommend
Amra Ibrisimovic
( )
Aug 18, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi James,
I consider your organization very reliable and reputable. We did not have any problems during our tour. Everything that we paid for was received and more. Our tour guide was courteous and he made sure that we had transportation and water all the time plus breaks and wonderful explanations of the places that we visited.

Not really, you are doing a great job by having such great tour guides plus excellent meal options. Keep up the good work; we will make sure to recommend your tours to our friends and colleagues that visit China. But I want to ask you not to publish my email address in your website; you can post my comments and my initials but please do not post there my email address.

All the best,
Amra Ibrisimovic, U.S.A