Traveler Reviews : Shanghai Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Shanghai Half-Day Tour

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Mr. James
( Colombia )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"great experience"
Nice guide, nice place and amazing city. My family spent a great holiday in China. I like this tour as well meal provided. That’s a great experience.
would
recommend
Ms vicky
( Denmark )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"nice arrangement"
After a busy shopping with my husband we chose this short tour to have a look around those most famous attractions. You don’t need to spend too much time with this tour, they arranged it quite good.
would
recommend
Mr. Anthony
( Australia )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"taste coffee, taste life"
I was there for business and I stayed only 4 days. I chose this trip because it saved my time. The bund, Yuyuan Garden and Old Street were all famous and where I want to have a look. Actually it was, although everywhere was busy and filled with people I enjoyed my day there. Having a cup of coffee was fantastic after visiting all these attractions.
would
recommend
Mr. Reed
( Czech Republic )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"nice tour"
Good trip. Shanghai is amazing. I think I saw where “Mission impossible was shot”, a high building not far from the bund. Tour was well organized and there were not too many shopping stop, unless you want to buy at Yuyuan Garden.
would
recommend
Ms Adele
( France )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"fantastic"
Fantastic city. Shanghai obviously combines tradition and modern. At Yuyuan Garden you can see modern zone, with hundreds of skyscrapers not just standing behind a slum, where I saw a small apartment could be shared with 4 people. Yuyuan garden selling Chinese traditional art goods. Some were made in front of you.
would
recommend
Ms Lottie
( Canada )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Walking along Huangpu River was enjoyable"
Time schedule was a little bit tight if you want to have a deep experience in Shanghai. All of the most famous places were included. Personally I enjoy very much the Bund, where I tasted both exotic and old China. Walking along Huangpu River was quite enjoyable. Yuyuan Garden preserves old Chinese architecture style with a plenty of traditional shops sell silk and other things, they were quite fancy.
would
recommend
Mr. Adam
( Brazil )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"A must see city"
A must see city, a must see river, a must see garden.
would
recommend
Mr. Peter
( Central African Repub )
Jul 19, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"especially the night view"
As you can choose this tour’s start time I strongly recommend afternoon one, 2:30. Shanghai is a must city especially its night view, compare to day time its neon shown on the intensive buildings alongside Huangpu River are more worth seeing. There you see all the famous skyscrapers in the advertisement or TV show. They become true! Yuyuan Garden is a culture site however I prefer more the food court. They are not included on the price but not expensive. After all visit you can stop at pubs, this tour was perfectly time arranged astarting at afternoon
would
recommend
Ms lina
( Austria )
Jun 08, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"a good short trip"
I do enjoyed visiting those colonial era architecture. If you walk before them one by one you could see introduction of all buildings. When they were established, what was it for and what it is now. Also Yuyuan is an interesting place with busy alley and busy people. Generally it was a very good trip if you prefer a short visit in half day.
would
recommend
Joel Alvord
( )
Aug 18, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi James,
All of our guides were very attentive and great in their service. They gave us a lot of very detailed and great information and answered all of our questions. Thanks to Sandy, Sarah, and Lily for their wonderful service. Yangshuo ended up being our favorite part of the trip given its beautiful scenery, great guide, and chill atmosphere. It was a great change from all the huge cities.

The choice of restaurant and meal was excellent. The tour service gave us confidence to use your service the next available time we have to explore China. We are in China 3 - 4 times a year working as consultants to the World Bank. This was the first time in Beijing and only had one day to explore. I have attached several photos that reflect our satisfaction with your service.
Sincerely,
Joel Alvord, U.S.A