Traveler Reviews : Shanghai Activities and Things to Do

Traveler Reviews : Best of Shanghai One Day Tour

Trip Info Price & Policy Reviews (10)
Share
Reviews ( 100%  / overall satisfaction: )
would
recommend
Ms Diane
( United States/America )
Jun 25, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Fantastic Shanghainese restaurants."
Yu Garden is well laid out and very attractive. There are lots of choices at the Square, it is loved by the locals and my friends told me that students and scholars would like to seek foreigners to practice English skills. Fantastic Shanghainese restaurants are tucked into the small side streets. The Buddha Temple is not highly recommended in some books, but you can see many beautiful statues of Buddha here. Wroth visiting!
would
recommend
Mr. Eric
( Egypt )
Jun 18, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Nice Museum."
Thank you for all your help in relation to my tour. I had a wonderful time in Shanghai. Yu Garden is worth a couple of hours to stroll if it is not very crowded. I liked the Su style buildings, so I took many photos. The museum was my highlight during the trip, free and wonderful, it was a little bit smaller than I thought it would be. In the gift store, there were lots of English books available. I bought one about Chinese calligraphy.
would
recommend
Mr. Harold
( Netherlands )
Jun 14, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Thank you~"
The Bund, even though a lot of visitors, we still found a quiet place and got refreshed by some tea. People’s Square is located in the central part of Shanghai. Fortunately, the day we visited the Square was Sunday, so there was a marriage market. Single girls can write down their basic information and try to find their Mr. Right. The lunch was OK. Shanghai museum gives you a good opportunity to learn the history and culture.
would
recommend
Mr. Ausdria
( France )
Jun 13, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"A NICE DAY TOUR."
Yu Garden for me was like a maze. If no guide, I would easily get lost. But It was actually very intimate, and we enjoyed taking photographs here. I could not believe that on. People’s Square was an urban park, flowers, paths and surprising venues which waited for you to find. Shanghai Museum should not be missed if you are in this city. My time was so limited here because this was a Day tour.
would
recommend
Mr. Franklin
( South Africa )
Jun 12, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Enjoy the trip."
Our guide Jenny spoke English well. So the overall experience was smooth and great. The Bund was a good place talking a walk. It was clean, tidy and well-maintained by the keepers. The temple impressed me with peaceful surroundings and beautiful structure. When you are tired of cities, you should go to a tranquil place-- Buddha Temple. No photos because our guide told us that the locals never take photos in front of a Buddha statue. The museum was my favorite in this trip. All the works were carefully planned and free!
would
recommend
Ms Elizabeth
( Argentina )
Jun 11, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Highly Recommended."
Yu Garden is definitely worth seeing, but it is a little bit crowded. Our guide is careful and interestingly explains every story to us in smooth English. The Bund is both safe day and night because a police station is nearby. Seeing people worshipping is a new thing to me, and it is enjoyable to glance the culture on the other side of this planet. I will and already recommend Shanghai to my friends.
would
recommend
Mr. Harris
( Australia )
Jun 06, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Nice"
We really enjoy our visit to Shanghai and would like to thank you for all your assistance. A walk along the bud is a must do in Shanghai. I enjoyed the experience seeing the mix of old buildings and skyscrapers. Also, there were a lot of tourists taking photos. Lunch was generally good. It is quite interesting to see locals burning incense and doing worship in the Buddha Temple. Our guide and driver are kind and friendly guys.
would
recommend
Ms Ann
( Mexico )
May 31, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Hi, Shanghai~"
This time was daytime, but I think that seeing the Bund lit up in the evening is a wonderful experience. There are lots of photos opportunities. If I have chance coming back again, I will definitely travel the Bund at night. The buildings of Shanghai museum were very nice, newly built. Calligraphy, sculptures and other Chinese art works. People’s Square, huge, like other squares in China but well maintained with blooming flowers.
would
recommend
Mr. Anthony
( United States/America )
May 30, 2012
  • Overall Satisfaction:
"Wow, Shanghai Museum"
Shanghai is famous for its modern and fashion in China. But the first site we visited was a Chinese garden. If you love oriental garden, you should go! I have been to Beijing, and this one was not the same with the splendid imperial gardens. The Bund was fine and peaceful as we expected. But what wowed me was the Shanghai museum, beautiful buildings and awesome exhibitions. 1.5 hours was not enough for all of them.
would
recommend
Ann Kinney
( )
Aug 18, 2011
  • Overall Satisfaction:
""
Hi Tom,
All of our guides were very attentive and great in their service. They gave us a lot of very detailed and great information and answered all of our questions. Thanks to Sandy, Sarah, and Lily for their wonderful service. Yangshuo ended up being our favorite part of the trip given its beautiful scenery, great guide, and chill atmosphere. It was a great change from all the huge cities.

The driver did an excellent job of being at the right time and place to pick us up; car was always ready, clean, and cool. We were provided water and there was no negative impact from driver that we witnessed with the frustrations of Shanghai traffic.

ALL THE BEST,
Ann Kinney, U.S.A